cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

A problem with plotting

ptc-6754332
1-Newbie

A problem with plotting

Hi guys,

Can you please help me with the following problem. I am not an expert in mathcad.

i want to draw "t" vs final "finalCoOEPcon" in the attached mathcad sheet and Mathcad keeps giving the error that the "value must be real" which i believe is real.

so i have two questions:

1- is the way that i wrote the "equation A" is right in mathcad for solving for "t"?

2-can you help me with some hint that how i can make this curve please?

thank you very much

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

See attached. I re-arranged your equation to make the solution less sensitive to the initial guess for t.

Alan

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

The quickplot feature where you are able to provide an undefined variable t on one axis only works, if you put a function dependent on that variable on the other. For instance "t" on one axis, "sin(t)" on the other.

But you are not about to plot functions but simple 20x1 vectors, so t has to be a vector, too. You have to decide which values you will have to assign to that vector.

I created a simple vector consisting of integers from 0 to 19 as an example:

1.png

EDIT: Just noticed your "hidden" vector index. You may use this instead of t.

Thanks for your answer,

I am actually trying to first calculte "t" from equation A first and then plot that calculated "t" vs. finalCoOEPcon.

In that equation everything is known except "t".("finalCoOEPcon" and "finalconccorone" are known and are vectors and M is known and a constant).

Can you please give me a hint how i can get a vector from equation A for variable "t"?