cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Bode Plot from given Transfer Function in Mathcad Prime 13.0

sgarg
1-Newbie

Bode Plot from given Transfer Function in Mathcad Prime 13.0

Hello Everyone

I am new in Mathcad. I would like to plot "Bode Plot" from the given transfer function. I followed one of the attached reference ,but i stucked in between. Please help in this regard.

Please tell me if any other simplest way exist to do so.

fs.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

AlvaroDíaz wrote:

Sorry, can't tell you why, but I only rewrite your expressions, and then works. But have not idea why.

It's a sneaky one, Alvaro; one of the commonest errors that can't be easily diagnosed from a picture and needs a careful look even with a worksheet.   sm is a literal subscript not an index.  Note how the "Subscript" button highlights in the Style ribbon.  The definition on the right has m as a vector index; it is slightly lower than the literal version of m but not sufficiently to make it clear.   I'm not sure that it's worth the effort of lowering the index (given that the Subscript button highlights) ; I prefer the look of the literal subscript position anyway - it's just one more ambiguity in standard math notation and I'd prefer Mathcad (and other applications) to stick to the ISO (or, at least, have an option for strict ISO)..

Stuart

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24

Sorry, can't tell you why, but I only rewrite your expressions, and then works. But have not idea why. Hope that the attached works in your computer.

Regards.

AlvaroDíaz wrote:

Sorry, can't tell you why, but I only rewrite your expressions, and then works. But have not idea why.