cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Changing results font?

Thanos_of_MW
1-Newbie

Changing results font?

Hello,

I am new at Mathcad and I am using version 14 at College. Is there a way to reduce the size of the font used to display results? I already changed ALL the styles to smaller fonts and sizes (I need to fit more on paper) and tables of numbers and other numeric results still display with a very large font. Is there a hidden setting or something not obvious on the menus that changes this font? Thank you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Juan,

There's a much simpler way to fix the fonts in result tables. Right-click, on one of the cells in your result table, and choose properties. You'll see a dialog box with a font button. Choose the font button and you can choose the font and size.

That will apply to the entire table. I fixed your first 3 tables.

Mona

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

I am new at Mathcad and I am using version 14 at College. Is there a way to reduce the size of the font used to display results? I already changed ALL the styles to smaller fonts and sizes (I need to fit more on paper) and tables of numbers and other numeric results still display with a very large font. Is there a hidden setting or something not obvious on the menus that changes this font? Thank you.

Hi Juan,

It would be helpful if you could post a worksheet rather than, or in addition to, a pdf file. That way people can see what you've actually done and look for any anomalies in a worksheet that the author may have missed.