cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Creating a stress-strain plot in Mathcad15

Threshold
1-Newbie

Creating a stress-strain plot in Mathcad15

I am in my second year of college studies and this week we were tasked with creating a stress-strain graph in mathcad. I seem to be ok with the basics like editing equations, using the solve features, symboliocally solving things, etc... However, I am very inexperienced with mathcad's graphing features.

I have been searching for a few days now, but I can not seem to find what I am looking for. I was trying to find some kind of help or walkthrough on how to create a stres-strain diagram for a given set of data. I thought it would be as simple as throwing my data points into a spreadsheet, and plotting the data. off that file (like in excel).

Unfortantly I now have 3 days to go and have yet to make any process. Anybody out there have any suggestions on where to start or links to other schools resources that I can browse through and self teach myself?

5 REPLIES 5

Attached will teach you to plot like EXCEL.

But you can learn from help, quicksheets, etc too.

Post your sheet; show me what you have.

This is how far I have gotten so far. But I am stuck using the schools VPN until later this afternoon. I'm sure once on campus I will have better access to resources that are inaccessible while on the VPN.

So I am just trying to do as much learning/gathering information as possible right now too.

Afterlooking at what you posted, it seems like I was doing the right thing overall but I cant seem to strip the column headers from my data so that I can sum up each component on their own too. Once I figure out how it is coded in mathcad i will probaly be ok. And from there I can use the helpfiles to get my fit lines and such.