cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

Custom Functions in Mathcad Prime 3.0

VladimirN
24-Ruby II

Custom Functions in Mathcad Prime 3.0

Using Visual Studio 2010 to build Custom Functions in Mathcad Prime 3.0.

24 REPLIES 24
Hum
7-Bedrock
7-Bedrock
(To:VladimirN)

Wow, I'm a re-entry EE student in Santa Cruz, had no idea this was possible. Thank you good Sir.  

Fred_Kohlhepp
23-Emerald I
(To:Hum)

@Hum wrote:

Wow, I'm a re-entry EE student in Santa Cruz, had no idea this was possible. Thank you good Sir.  

Be careful!  Note that the post you're replying to was put up in 2013, it's almost six years old.  In that time Prime has progress from 3 to 3.1, 4, and 5.  with not a whole lot of improvement--it's still not capable of some of the things that the last pre-Prime version had.

Before you spend a lot of time developing new code for Prime review the dialogs on this site about the development progress and speculation about Mathcad's future.  As much as it pains me to say it, your efforts might better be put in another software.  Smath (for one) is a free open software mathcad look-alike that welcomes additions and improvements.  There are others, including some MatLab free clones

Have you compiled any DLLs in Visual Studio 2017? I'm looking for some help stepping through the process.
Hum
7-Bedrock
7-Bedrock
(To:DonDotson)

I am a programing noob really. It is an aspiration of mine though but I haven't taken a stab at exercising this Prime functionality yet. I thought everything was there to work through an example in the zip given. Don't they have you compile their example?