cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

Factorization Algorithm - Need Help Please

ptc-5070447
1-Newbie

Factorization Algorithm - Need Help Please

Hello,

I am having a problem figuring out which functions / operators to use on this algorithm.

R and F are Matrix's which I was able to define and "i" seemed? to work with the defination operand But I am having issues with u=i,...,N and v=1,3.

Any help would be grealty appreciated! I am new to Mathcad and my math skills are very rusty. This is part of another project

that I need to complete before I can proced.

SRC_Algorithm.gif

Thank you in advance,

Tom Hurst

11 REPLIES 11

Please post your worksheet.

So R(u,v) does not mean a function R of two variables but row u, column v of Matrix R?

Thank you for the reponce!

I'm going to attach a few doc's.

u and v are outputs. It starts with obtaining M1 from p1, q1 and osr1, goes through the algorithm than starts over again on the next stage using the outputs from the first. The diagrams should clear it up. Sorry for not including them originally.

Correction to first post. I have not obtained the Matrix F.

Worksheet

There is not much to see (and so not much to help) in that sheet!?

I won't wade through the ppt doc or the xls sheet to find out what you are supposed to do. But if you have a specific MC question feel free to ask.

BTW, isn't here an errot in the pic of your first sheet? I. Initialization, second line: should be R(i,1) instead of R(1,i), right?

I thought the other sheets may help. my original question was for help inputting I, u and v into the worksheet. I'm not sure which operators or definitions to use. What ever I try I get various errors. For example I did the matrix but had to go back and insert R:= that's not working for u,i and v.