cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

Finding incremental values with a loop

ptc-5169693
1-Newbie

Finding incremental values with a loop

Hi,

I'm new to Mathcad and I've been struggling with a problem and wondered if someone could help. I'm using Mathcad to work out Response Spectra for particular ground motion.

I'm running a loop of linear acceleration method to find the displacement from ground acceleration. I can run successfully when I look at 1 value for the natural period and then from this I take the maximum absolute value. however, ideally I would like to be able to run at once for various different values of natural period (T) in the attached file. I will have to work out about 1000 of them so need to find a loop to be able to do it. I thought I might be able to do it as a range but I don't think that's possible.

I've attached the file and added the ground motion which is about 1600 values but felt it would be best to include.

Sorry if this is quite elementary but struggling with it and would be very grateful if anyone could help.

Thanks

Andrew

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I am not sure from your description what you are trying to do, but the error in your sheet is thrown because you had set ORIGIN to be 1 but used vector index 0 in your program.

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12

I am not sure from your description what you are trying to do, but the error in your sheet is thrown because you had set ORIGIN to be 1 but used vector index 0 in your program.