cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Help with programming

yhuang-8
5-Regular Member

Help with programming

Hey I have a question. Since I am still quite new to this software, if you think my question is easy, please help me out. Suppose I have a value calculated at the end with different parameters. Wondering if there is any way that for each parameter, I can create a matrix or excel with two columns, one is the parameter number, and the other is the corresponding value, when keeping others constant. 

Thanks a lot!

8 REPLIES 8

Hi,

It is easy to do what you are after, but first -> which version are you using?

Cheers

yhuang-8
5-Regular Member
(To:terryhendicott)

I am using mathcad prime 2. Thanks!

Raiko
16-Pearl
(To:yhuang-8)

here we go.

I've added a MatCad 15 file that shows the idea.

Raiko

P.S.

had to edit, since I've uploaded wrong file.

yhuang-8
5-Regular Member
(To:Raiko)

Hi Thanks a lot for your reply!

The problem I have is that the outcome variable is not a simple equation and it's been calculated after 5 or 6 pages with many other parameters too (even though we can keep other parameters constant). Wondering how you solve the problem in this case?

Thanks again!

Its stabbing in the dark without seeing what you do, but I guess you would have to turn every calculation, which uses the parameters you would like to vary at the end, into functions dependent on those parameters.

With long winded calculations as you describe it this can be pretty cumbersome and result in a wild looking worksheet.