cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

How can i create the model described in the paper

real_aussie
6-Contributor

How can i create the model described in the paper

Hi, i am new to Mathcad. I am having difficulty recreating the model described in the attached study.

Since there are so many equations, it is getting very overwhelming.

Any tips on how to get started would be highly appreciated.

Regards

12 REPLIES 12

Ask please authors of the article - what software authors used? 

Thank you ValeryOchkov for your response.

Yes, the author has used MathCad 2001i - that is why i believe i can re-create the model for myself.

I am using Mathcad 15.

Many thanks

Now it is a good style to publish articles with calculation in form of Mathcad, Maple or Mathematica sheets!

Or/and as a minimum - authors give readers link where readers can download sheets.

The high style is to publish e-version of articles with online ( alive) calculations. Readers can change input data and see new answers.

In is my style!

See one example with pdf and online calculations

http://iapws.org/relguide/IF97-Rev.html

Wow this is really cool work. And you are right, if publications came with model files it would help the research community greatly.

Is it possible if you can send me the mathcad file for some of your work which will help me to see how you have linked up the varies data sources, summations, integration and equations.

Thank you

See please one my reference book with online calculation and links for download sheets

http://twt.mpei.ac.ru/rbtpp/eng/

We (the authors) have hardcopies too as... presents to friends. But real readers use only e-version (free) or the software WaterSteamPro

Hi,