cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

How to Develop a program calculating the spiral in/out (contour) tool path to cut a 3D (may be extrude, sweep, revolved, spline) surface.

ptc-5854396
1-Newbie

How to Develop a program calculating the spiral in/out (contour) tool path to cut a 3D (may be extrude, sweep, revolved, spline) surface.

I have a homework in my master's class, I tried to do it using Mathcad but couldn't. So I request for your help coding it. attached the documents, and waiting for help.

Istanbul Technical University

MAK 536E Advanced Computer Aided Design

Problem: Develop a program calculating the spiral in/out (contour) tool path to cut a 3D (may be extrude, sweep, revolved, spline) surface. Students should write their own program file and, use different sizes and positions. First, you must define the control points of the 3D surface. Student are free to use any of the calculation softwares like MathCad, MatLab, Maple, Mathematica, Excel, Java, Pascal, C and Basic programs. The results should be drawn by software. Homework will be submitted yo www.ninova.itu.edu.tr web site. Printed hardcopy is not required. “18_B-SPLINESurface.mcd”, “22_sweptsurface.mcd”, “24_CoonSurfaceI.mcd” zig-zag tool path sample files from the course notes, may be helpful to start writing your program. Add the offset distance of tool radius to your path.

9 REPLIES 9
RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:ptc-5854396)

I doubt anyone is going to do this for you. You need to post what you have done, and describe exactly where you are having problems.