cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about the Community Ranking System, a fun gamification element of the PTC Community. X

I need help in Looping or any other technique in four equations

Eng_ReyD_497
8-Gravel

I need help in Looping or any other technique in four equations

Hi,

I am still learning Mathcad. I need help with making some of the formulas easier, with looping or any other technique.

My spreadsheet is full of some equations with toms of variables, each one is calculated previously 12 times, 

I appreciate it if someone can provide a shorter format for each of the following four equations, and I will try to apply the same technique in all of them...

AK_5467365_5-1616965314809.png

AK_5467365_6-1616965358340.png

AK_5467365_1-1616965146170.png

AK_5467365_2-1616965193909.png

Thanks a lot

13 REPLIES 13
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III
(To:Eng_ReyD_497)

Make sure W and Ws are vectors, then you can use summation:

LucMeekes_0-1616966824417.png

And be sure to attach your worksheet for further help, not just a picture.

Success!
Luc

Thanks  @LucMeekes 

I do not think that this is what I need.I apologize if I was not clear enough.

I already have W1, W2, W3, .... etc defined before. Similarly for all the variables on the right-hand side such as M1sm2, M1sm3, etc,

I want to rewrite the four equations: WcswWssw, Mrmw, and WTw  in a shorter form instead of repeating all the variables, getting an advantage of the looping technique...Thanks again

Hi,

Example you use M[1 to define the variables.  They then make a vector that can be summed.

Capture.JPG

LucMeekes
23-Emerald III

From your picture (It's really more helpful if you attach your Prime worksheet!) I see you have your variables named all independently, using literal subscripts. With that approach there is no way you can use loops or whatever to simply the operations you want to do.