cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

If function in Table

ygupta
11-Garnet

If function in Table

Hi there,

I am new to Mathcad tool and nowadays preparing a calculation sheet for Cantilever and Deflection Forces Analysis.  

Please see attached herein my query with post.

Now at first column there are two cateogries for type of span and against some type of support is given. Respenctively there are three factors (a,b,y) which need to be considered depending upon these 1st and 2nd column's values. In column three, there are two more condition like point A and B as given above. So my query is that how can I or what function do I need to use here to execute the desired output based on these criteria.

I have just starting learning Mathcad so I am wondering if anyone from the communtiy help me to figure out the correct method.

Many Thanks,

Regards

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III
(To:ygupta)

Of the more than a million ways to do this, here's just one:

LM_20180919_Table.png

I'm assuming you are using Prime version 4 or higher, Prime 4 file attached.

Success!
Luc

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III

Of the more than a million ways to do this, here's just one:

LM_20180919_Table.png

I'm assuming you are using Prime version 4 or higher, Prime 4 file attached.

Success!
Luc

Thanks Luc. It helps. I would be interested to stay in touch with you for more lessons and useful solutions.

thanks again

@LucMeekes