cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

MC15 Co-Sim with ANSYS Simplorer

eepower
2-Guest

MC15 Co-Sim with ANSYS Simplorer

Hello;

I am having an issue with not running a co-simulation between MathCAD15 (network license pool) and ANSYS Simplorer circuit program, in which the simulation hangs up after starting it. I have tried this on three different PC platforms with the same results. After installing a trial version of MC15 (local machine), the co-simulation works fine, I am assuming its an issue with the pinging the MC license over the networking.

Has anyone else resolved a similar type of issue?

Does PTC still sell a node-lock license for MC15?

Thanks,

Jon

6 REPLIES 6
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III
(To:eepower)

First off: I have no experience with Simplorer, so I looked it up to find information.

Ansys Simplorer is a funny beast, it is apparently not a product of Ansys. I could find only ONE page on the Ansys website that actually spells out 'simplorer': https://www.ansys.com/resource-library/brochure/ansys-simplorer. I had to use google to find that page.

The name does not occur in the list of Ansys products on the Ansys web site. Mathcad is only mentioned twice: in the brochure for Simplorer via that web site. No examples of actually using it are provided.

Does Ansys specify with which versions of Mathcad its Simplorer can co-simulate? I could not find it in the online brochure...

You say that it all works OK with a locally installed Mathcad 15 trial: Are you trying to co-simulate an Ansys Simplorer on your local machine with a Mathcad running on a remote machine?

Luc

Luc,

The ANSYS Simplorer program is on a network license. The only Mathcad file version that will co-sim is .mcd.

Jon

LucMeekes
23-Emerald III