cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Mathcad help :(

ptc-5043076
1-Newbie

Mathcad help :(

Hello, my name is Alex and i am a student at the Polytechnic University of Bucharest.

I have never used this software before and it is getting very dificult finding what i need.

My industrial design teacher has given me some equation stuff to work, but i never used mathcad.

I have to create in mathcad 2 cylinders that would intersect and after that make some calculations.

The first is vertical and the second should passthrough the first but horizontaly, i've attached a photo, hope this will be usefull.

Pic_0412_055.jpg

He explained me that there ar 3 scenarios i need to test, all based on assigning a diferent value to "d".

Please help if can

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I don't know what the real needs are, either.

It looks to me as if the graph which is described is the flatprojection/unrolling of the intersection of two orthogonal cylinders of same size. d being some kind of offset. d=r meaning that the axis of the cyliniders intersect and the cylinder intersection collapsed into two ellipses which unroll to two sines. But then, i may be wrong - the formulas I came up with are slightly different from those posted.

Zylinder.png

View solution in original post

37 REPLIES 37

Please attach a Mathcad worksheet with what you had tried so far.

What are you after? equations? 2D-plots? 3D-plots?

See attached. It should at least show you how to start.

Alan

Hello, thank you for replying so short.

The plot is 2D, i will reply as soon as i can.

I am getting a wrong format error, i am using Mathcad Prime 2.0

I must appologize, i dont know about anything about inserting radical equations.

Regards,

Alex.

Here is a Prime 2 version.

Alan