cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

Mathcad predict function

ValeryOchkov
24-Ruby IV

Mathcad predict function

Mathcad predict function and Rub/$ ratio

14-14b-dollar.png

10 REPLIES 10

Don't invest on stocks using this? 🤣

Hi

it's a life that I use this function .... indeed since it is not useful ... I don't use it anymore ....

V O answer.jpg

14-14-Predict.png

Hello,

Well I am new with this function, but I saw a lot of bad comments about it in the community. However in the PTC Help Center includes a great example of this function.

I have a very similar curve from a stock market. I am using this function and it seems that sometimes works, sometimes not. I am guessing that is because the quantity of the sample used to predict. In your posts, you use like a half of the range (k=0..99 so n=50), and yu have very good results. I am trying.

If this fails, I am thinking also in Taylor or Pade aproximations. Do you have any suggestion on this? Am I believing in Santa Claus?

Thanks for the comment! 

rubenvillarreal_1-1579292290860.png

A cyan woman comes up to me on the street and says: "Let me tell you a fortune and predict your future!" I answer her: "Go to the stock exchange and predict there!"

Hi,