cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Matrix Output from For Loop

FrankM22
6-Contributor

Matrix Output from For Loop

Hi, I am very new to mathcad, and am wondering if anyone could help me solve why when using Prime 7's inbuilt xmcd converter, the output of my for loop is no longer a matrix for all values of k, but the output for the final number of k only. I have tried re-writing the for-loop from scratch but that still gives me the same result.

Thanks in advance.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StuartBruff
23-Emerald II
(To:FrankM22)

@FrankM22 wrote:

Hi, I am very new to mathcad, and am wondering if anyone could help me solve why when using Prime 7's inbuilt xmcd converter, the output of my for loop is no longer a matrix for all values of k, but the output for the final number of k only. I have tried re-writing the for-loop from scratch but that still gives me the same result.

Just add out as the last line in your program.  Mathcad returns the last thing it evaluated.  In your case, it was the last element of Mz.

Cheers,

Stuart

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
StuartBruff
23-Emerald II

@FrankM22 wrote:

Just add out as the last line in your program.  Mathcad returns the last thing it evaluated.  In your case, it was the last element of Mz.

Cheers,

Stuart

FrankM22
6-Contributor
(To:StuartBruff)

Ah ok, thanks so much. I'd tried something similar and having the last line as return out[k but I suppose for the same reasons you said it would only output the value of out at the final value of k. Cheers again.

StuartBruff
23-Emerald II