cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Matrix to vector (M2V)

I.Vos
1-Newbie

Matrix to vector (M2V)

Could someone help me to with drafting a simple short function that would be able to transform a large matrix into a vector - say M2V function.

I need one M2V function for transforming matrix rows (row by row) into a vector and other M2V for transforming matrix columns (column by column) into a vector.

I am new to Mathcad programming. At the moment my function gives me only the last row (or column). I belive that this is not a difficult task for a seasoned Mathcad user, Many thanks for your support mates.

Cheers

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:I.Vos)

Here. You only need one function. Just transpose the matrix if you want rows instead of columns.

View solution in original post

21 REPLIES 21
RichardJ
19-Tanzanite

Here. You only need one function. Just transpose the matrix if you want rows instead of columns.

I.Vos
1-Newbie
(To:RichardJ)

Richard

Many thanks for your help! That's exactly what I need.

Could you drop me a line or two please (if yopu can) on how I could format the text (say reduce font size or change the font) of the title and axis labels in the 2D graphs. It appears that Mathcad's Help is not really helpful on the matter.

Have a good day.

Regards

I.

RichardJ
19-Tanzanite

Could you drop me a line or two please (if yopu can) on how I could format the text (say reduce font size or change the font) of the title and axis labels in the 2D graphs. It appears that Mathcad's Help is not really helpful on the matter.

I'm afraid Mathcad's help has nothing to say on the matter because there's no way to do that. Mathcad's graphs are rather lacking in some respects