cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Plotting a graph of the function f(x)

ptc-4341824
1-Newbie

Plotting a graph of the function f(x)

Hi all,

I am a newbie to the usage of mathcad and could do with some step by step help from you experts out there.

I have a mathcad problem:

I want to plot a graph of the function f(x) from the equation;

f(x) = x(14-7x)(16-7x)

4(4-x)^2

I do not want to show the equation in the worksheet (and so imagine there will be some packets of data on the sheet somewhere that can be referenced to).

From the information I need to plot a graph of the function f(x) (repeated myself didn't I).

I would like the graph needs to cover the interval [0, 2.68] in the x direction and [0, 80] in the y direction.

If anybody can help (step by step because I'm thick....lol). I woul;d be really grateful.

Paul

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Mathcad will evaluate rhe inequality as a boolean expression (1 for true, 0 for false.) You can also use if/otherwise.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Paul Sunderland wrote:

Hi all,

I am a newbie to the usage of mathcad and could do with some step by step help from you experts out there.

I have a mathcad problem:

I want to plot a graph of the function f(x) from the equation;

f(x) = x(14-7x)(16-7x)

4(4-x)^2

I do not want to show the equation in the worksheet (and so imagine there will be some packets of data on the sheet somewhere that can be referenced to).

From the information I need to plot a graph of the function f(x) (repeated myself didn't I).

I would like the graph needs to cover the interval [0, 2.68] in the x direction and [0, 80] in the y direction.

If anybody can help (step by step because I'm thick....lol). I woul;d be really grateful.

Paul