cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

Plotting/calculating transfer functions

lbowman
1-Newbie

Plotting/calculating transfer functions

Hi,

I am fairly new to Mathcad and I am trying to do the following from the data sheet. I need to make both of these plots and haven't got a clue where to start. If anyone can help it would be REALLY appreciated.

formulas.png

plotting needed.PNG

plotting needed2.PNG

33 REPLIES 33

Here is what I have tried so far

AndyWesterman
4-Participant
(To:lbowman)

Here's a MC 15 file that I have for error amplifier gain.

I tried translating it to Prime, but I only have P2 & it doesn't work...

You can try translation to P3 & see if there is an improvement.

The main problem is that I pass the bode program a function reference & P2 doesn't appear to support that.

It should be possible to work around this, the bode function was mainly to fix the plot at 0°/360° transitions

hope it helps.

regards

Andy

PS: If you get it working, can you let me have a copy?

Hi Andy,

Andy here. In your excellent Amplifier Gain file, it's not clear to me what the nested vectorization inside the bode function accomplishes. When I eliminate the outer vectorization from your bode program, the output does not change. Is there something esoteric about the outer vectorization that this neophyte is missing.

Capture.JPG

Probably not, I had tried various things to get the result I wanted & once it worked the old engineering adage took over.

If it works, ... don't mess about with it .

If removing the outer vectorisation works then go with it, the file was only for an example & all improvements are welcomed.

Regards

Andy