cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get an answer that solved your problem? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution so others with the same problem can find the answer easily. X

Prime 2.0 Printing

ralfieri
1-Newbie

Prime 2.0 Printing

I am new to Prime and have a basic question. I have a 2 page worksheet with the pages arranged left and right. When I print it out, I only get the left page and the footer says page 1 of 1. How do I get the right hand page to print?

3 REPLIES 3

Rich,

Mathcad Prime 2.0 is based on a page document. Unlike earlier versions of Mathcad, only the "printable page" prints. The area to the right of your defined page is a draft view, that will not print.

You can define your page to be wider. Under the Document tab, pick Orientation: landscape for a wider page, and change the default page size to Legal, which is 14 inches wide, or Ledger, which is 17 inches wide in landscape orientation.

I hope this information is helpful,

Mona

rschor
1-Newbie
(To:mzeftel)

I'm just now "migrating" from MathCad to MathCad Prime. I had not be aware of the "printable page" situation (though I did notice that a Text Block, while it seems to extend to both the Printable and Draft pages, "wraps" the text so it stays only on the Printable page.

So here's a question -- what do you do when the expression is more than a page wide? For example, I do quite a bit of Symbolics, including expanding equations, looking for closed-form solutions, etc. In MathCad 14, these expressions would frequently stretch across a page boundary (or two!).

Are there ways to get a wide expression to "split" into a multi-line format?

[I apologize if this is all "in the manual/Help file" -- I was browsing the Community, came across this post with the new information about Printable Pages, and decided to ask here ...]

Bob Schor

Robert-B
5-Regular Member
(To:mzeftel)