cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Programming Newbie need some help

Hendrico84
2-Guest

Programming Newbie need some help

I'm relatively new to Mathcad but I enjoy the program very much and I need some help. I would like to program the following section

Mathcad question.png

but I have no idea where to begin.

Your help will be appreciated.

Regards,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III
(To:Hendrico84)

The error message probably goes a little further: "Check that the label is set correctly".

This part is important. Prime automatically labels your identifiers as 'variable', 'unit', 'function', 'constant' etc.

Or it sets the label as '-', which means  automatic.

Labels of identifiers must be the same for the items that you think must be the same.

Now that fact that Prime automatically labels identifiers means that it also may automatically go wrong. And that happens more often then you might think. It happened here.

Check the labels of all parameters to the function with those used in the definition.

Success!
Luc

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III

Like this?

LucMeekes_0-1627639643404.png

Or do you like this better:

LucMeekes_1-1627640140267.png

Prime file attached.

Success!

Luc

Hi LucMeekes

Thank you very much. I've pasted in your attached file but I get a "This value is undefined" error for the Ad value which is strange because it is defined??

Again thank you for your help.

Luc provided a function and you cannot numerically evaluate a function definition. So you would have to delete the equal sign at the end and use it as a function:

Werner_E_0-1627642295854.png