cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Warning: These array elements must be scalar. They cannot be vectors or matrices

yudi
3-Visitor

Warning: These array elements must be scalar. They cannot be vectors or matrices

Hallo Everybody,

My name is Yudi. I am a student and I newbie using Mathcad Prime software. I have a problem so I hope somebody can give me a solution. I using this software for analysis RC beam and after I get the result, I compare with experiment data. The problem is I can not transfer the result in the plot because there is a warning "These array elements must be scalar. They cannot be vectors or matrices". I have searching in other reference and I try to apply the method but the warning still appears.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Werner_E
24-Ruby V
(To:yudi)

Two problems in your sheet:

1) in one place you used a square bracket instead of a pair of parentheses. Square brackets create a vector/matrix. Thats the reason Ft and Mt are vectors consisting of 1x1 matrices

2) At the end you should not return the calculated vectors by putting them into a 1x5 vector as this creates a nested vectors structure and you would have to use D[0,2 to get the vector Ft.

It seems to be cleaner to create just a big matrix using augment. That way you can access the vectors the same way you tried anyway.

B.png

Worksheet in Prime 5 format attached.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III

The output of your program ( D:=...  ) is a row-array containing vectors as elements.