cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

how to customise unit degree celcius

bk
1-Newbie
1-Newbie

how to customise unit degree celcius

Hello all,

i am using MATHCAD 15,

i want to customise the temperature Default unit (K-Kelvin) in SI to cutomised unit (Degree celcius - oC)

i have tried to convert this using

Tools / worksheeet options / Unit system / Temperature(K) / change unit /in the unit column there is celcius option is given

only "CHANGE DELTA C" is available in need degree celcius

I am new to math cad plaese help me

Regards

Balaji.K

6 REPLIES 6
Werner_E
24-Ruby V
(To:bk)

Temperature is a tricky and beasty dimension and using °C as "unit" has the drawback, that you would have to use different 'units' for temperature and relative temperature (temp. difference). So there is a reason you are only offered delta°C as an alternative to K and not °C as you might have expected.

The problem with working with temperatures was discussed quite often in this forum in more detail - you may use the search function to access the older postings.

Maybe this blog is of interest to you, too: http://blogs.ptc.com/2012/04/27/temperature-units/

or this: http://www.hearne.co.nz/getattachment/17030b69-68b9-4aca-81bd-f7cba86e43a8/Examples-Tutorials-Working-with-Temperatures.aspx

Here is something to think about:

1.png

AndyWesterman
4-Participant
(To:bk)

Hi.

Your issue seems very strange, when I try to insert a unit I am given the following options:

Capture.PNG

Perhaps it is something to do with the revision ...

I am using version 15 M010

Capture.PNG

Does anyone know at what release PTC added the °C function?

Regards

Andy

A Westerman wrote:

Hi.