cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

multiplying a variable in a formula

JA_9802927
4-Participant

multiplying a variable in a formula

JA_9802927_0-1614637065220.png

Hi, I am trying to calculate n(variable) into the formula, but I am only getting the last value. How Can I change that? so i get all the values?

Thanks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
FDS
12-Amethyst
12-Amethyst
(To:JA_9802927)

It is always better to attach your worksheet. To solve your problem vectorize the formula.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
FDS
12-Amethyst
12-Amethyst

It is always better to attach your worksheet. To solve your problem vectorize the formula.

JA_9802927
4-Participant
(To:FDS)

Hi , how do i vectorise the formula?

I am new to this, I am thankful and appreciate your help.

Here is one possible method.  There may be other easier methods.

Good luck~

idahoan
11-Garnet
(To:idahoan)

Perhaps I should have included some additional details:

to add the subscript:

1aidaho_0-1614733010245.png

To vectorize the function:

Select or highlight the formula you want to vectorize:

1aidaho_1-1614733124010.png

Hope this helps.

LucMeekes
23-Emerald III

Like this?

LucMeekes_0-1614779995338.png

Success!

Luc

Some remarks to what was already said:

You defined a range when you typed n:=0,1..4 but you immediately followed the definition by an evaluation (the = at the end to show the result). This is an undocumented trick to convert a range into a vector. Ranges and vectors may look similar but are quite different  beasts.