cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

regarding rate model

ptc-5491269
1-Newbie

regarding rate model

Hi all,

I am new to Mathcad and started working on the rate based model.

I am trying to solve this through the above assumptions.

I am Assuming Kgprime for MEA/CO2/H2) from an experimental study and calculating the ncO2, nH2O, h and q

Using the following relation.

Function calculating gas and liquid outlet molar flow rate and enthalpy for a given amount of mass transfer of CO2, H2O and heat transfer (MW) (fo)

and foa.

any help would be great thanks

Lisa

19 REPLIES 19

Your file needs Mathcad file 97stm.mcd (contained on your M drive) in order to work. Since you haven't attached this, your file won't work for those of us who don't have access to your M drive. You could either upload 97stm.mcd, or extract the functions your program needs and include them explicitly in the worksheet. Then we will stand a better chance of helping.

Alan

the 97stm.mcd file attached thanks

Ok. Your problems stem from the fact that M15 (and earlier) won't accept variables with different units in the same vector - see attached.

Alan

Alan,

Thanks i tried to make the changes accordingly but still i am experiencing problem with units.

Please see attached

Thanks in advance

Lisa

li sa wrote:

Alan,

Thanks i tried to make the changes accordingly but still i am experiencing problem with units.

Please see attached

Thanks in advance

Lisa

Nothing attached!

Alan

sorry please find the attachement

The attached shows where you have mixed up units.

Alan

Alan,

Thanks for the corrections. Is there anyway to get around this problem. Any suggestions.

Thanks in advance

Lisa

li sa wrote:

Alan,

Thanks for the corrections. Is there anyway to get around this problem. Any suggestions.