cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

undefined variable using find

ptc-4578313
1-Newbie

undefined variable using find

Hi all

i found many discussions on this specific subject but.... I was not able to solve my problem.

I'm new with Mathcad and I'm afraid I'm doing something wrong.

Could someone please take a look at my xmcd?

Thanks

Giovanni

8 REPLIES 8

I think you are missing some initial conditions , Tv and Gama1

Check each side of the bollean expressions, they should all calculate to a value with the initial guesses.

For example, cut and past the RHS of Ik/Is, type= and you will see a unit problem with the cos()

Hi Wayne and thanks for your suggestion.

You were right (I missed some measureament units (like s or A). Now I checked all the equations and the initial guesses are working ( i'm able to see the initial value for the four equations).

Unfortunately this didn't solve the problem....I still get and undefined variable error

Thanks

Gio'

RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:ptc-4578313)

Gamma1 (LHS of last expression) is undefined.

Hi Richard,

thanks. I modified the code according to all your suggestions but it still doesn't work....

One question: could the initial guesses values be responsible? I tried also to change the Find function with the Minerr function ( that should return each solution even if is not very close) but I have the same problem...

Here attached the last version of the code

Thanks

RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:ptc-4578313)

Tv was undefined.

Also, somehow you got several occurrences of variables as constants. I changed the color of the constant style and highlighted the regions so you can see this.