cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

CREO 4.0 Lost in Coordinate system DEFAULT_CSYS VS PRT_CSYS_DEF

Vaskar
2-Guest

CREO 4.0 Lost in Coordinate system DEFAULT_CSYS VS PRT_CSYS_DEF

Hi Exparts,

I am completely new in 3D modelling softwares. Because of some modelling requirements I have started learning from Youtube tutorials. The first chapter of the tutorial https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdlHQYHr4L8 uses PRT_CSYS_DEF Which has different xyz direction than what I have on my machine DEFAULT_CSYS. See image below.

And because of that I am facing trouble in following the tutorial and dont get exactly what expected. I can undestand this is because the tutorial using different direction to draw while if i follow it exactly will make the drowigng on other direction and as a result it wont produce the same result. Especially when I use Extrude.

Can someone please help me to get exact direction of XYZ as shown on the tutorial.

His.PNGMy.PNG

5 REPLIES 5
TomD.inPDX
17-Peridot
(To:Vaskar)

Some brilliant mind at PTC decided that educational Creo needed a different CSYS than the commercial version of Creo.  This silly decision has plagued many aspiring students such as yourself.