cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

New Creo User

fdefilippi
1-Newbie

New Creo User

Greetings:

I recently started a new engineering position  (6 weeks), and this is my first time using Creo.  I come from the Inventor/Solidworks/ Solidedge world   I have been using Creo for 5-6 weeks and I am absolutely struggling mastering the basics to the level of frustration that I have leave my office and go for walks to calm down, and considering re-activating my job search.  In the previous CAD packages they were easy to use and never required training.    I've asked for some training (first time ever) but its gotten shot down, and in the meantime there is a concern that I'm not producing designs.   To top that off I'm at a small company with myself being the only ME/Creo user, so I have no one to ask questions on the s/w.  I started some one of the tutorials, but I stopped it after I was not getting the same results after multiple time.  Can some PLEASE recommend a Creo for dummies book, any help would be appreciated

Frank

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Frank, I feel for you.  Personally, I have a hard time recommending a new ME on Creo parametric specially if they don't have a mentor or proper training.

As a new customer, many VARs also offer a PTC University primer that does better than the free tutorials.  It is actually well organized.  I came back to PTC after a long time on Unigraphics NX.  I updated my maintenance and received Creo 1.0 and 1 year of PTC University basic level.