When creating a new case, the first page allows a connected system to be selected. After moving past the recommendations to the full blown case logger, the selected connected system is lost and must be reselected a second time. Is this a bug or by design? It seems like if it was selected on the first page that the selection should be retained on the second.
The case logger shouldn't be losing your connected data when you proceed to the last screen. This looks like a regression. I've opened infrastructure case 14035121 for the Systems Team to investigate. Is this the same in all browsers ?
Actually, it looks like it's specific to the Edge browser (default browser on Windows 10). I just tested Chrome, IE11, and Firefox and they all preserve the connected system name. Only Edge seems to lose it.
Hi Tom, when I tested on Edge my connected info is preserved. I'm using Microsoft Edge 41.16299.15.0, vanilla configuration. In your advanced settings, are you allowing cookies, and is "Save form entries" set to "ON" ?