cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

About creating a sweep shape along a rectangular path

ykimura
8-Gravel

About creating a sweep shape along a rectangular path

Hello everyone
I am not good at English, so I'm sorry if it was a funny translation.

I want to create a shape like the attached figure, but I do not know how to create a sweep using a rectangular path.
Could you tell me how to create such a shape, as it is good in other ways?

Thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Good morning.
Thank you for the detailed explanation and the attachment of the figure.
It was very helpful.
I would like to create a model referring to the answers.

Thank you everyone!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Mahesh_Sharma
22-Sapphire I
(To:ykimura)

@ykimura 

You may like youtube video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKStLs-12B0

Thank you very much.

Unfortunately you could not browse youtube due to security issues.
First of all, create a path with a method of "wrapping" a straight line on a feature with a round corner at the four corners of the rectangle, and a straight "curve" connecting the end points of the line made by projecting a straight sketch, although it takes time. I made it.

Although "lap" does not take time, it is difficult to determine the position of the end point.
Patriot_1776
22-Sapphire II

Ohayoo gozaimasu!  (Thank God for internet translators...)