cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Boundary Blend - New to Creo

DCllc
7-Bedrock

Boundary Blend - New to Creo

Hello, 

I am new to Creo and have been trying make a model of a human hand. I have different sketch profiles to make up a finger (see attached) and want to boundary blend the entire profile. I believe I'm misunderstanding something about the feature since there is nothing really complicated about my sketches. Any thoughts?

Thanks. 

-DC

20 REPLIES 20
TomD.inPDX
17-Peridot
(To:DCllc)

I don't have Creo 4 loaded so this I file cannot see.

Boundary blend requires some finesse.  While you pick you boundaries, it appears to assume a start for each segment.  If these segments are rotated where the paths cross, they tend to fail the feature.

This is just one of many things that can happened but for the most part, you have time within the dialog to correct whatever needs correcting.

This is one of those commands that you could build an entire career around.  And you are right, they make great single feature surfaces with amazing flexibility.  It is just that it is so poorly understood, or even documented that it is very much overlooked.