cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

Brief Introduction and Some Questions About CoCreate PE 3.0

Dr.R.D.Charbonn
1-Newbie

Brief Introduction and Some Questions About CoCreate PE 3.0

Hello,

I'm new to the Creo "family," so I'll briefly introduce myself as Dr. R.D. Charbonneau A.Ph.D., Q.N.R.A. and go from there. I'm an astrophysicist and an independent researcher who started as a BScME (Mechanical Engineer) and am the original discoverer of the Tachocline in our star (Sol; the Sun) and hold the theory that all stars are basically like this. I have currently generated a model of Sol that spells some serious problems possibly in October this year (temperatures may be in excess of 150 deg F in the Northern Hemisphere for a few weeks.), but I have some concepts for preparing for this I want to express to humanity. I need some good CAD Modeling tools for this and that's why I'm here.

My questions:

1. If I'm using the CoCreate PE 3.0 as of a few minutes ago, but want to upgrade to a version that will handle more than 60 parts, what will this cost?

2. Does the PTC Company have any type of pay-as-u-go plan that will allow someone to make payments via debit card once each month?

3. The main reason I am choosing this over ProgeCAD is CoCreate has more ability to create and manipulate solids, i.e. HELICES. Is it possible to create a helix that follows a curved path? By this I mean a coil that is wrapped similar to a Moebus Magnet. If not would it be possible to create a single revolution of the coil then copy it multiple times along a curve and union the entire group into a single entity?