cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Extruding/Blending a fuselage?

dmojay
7-Bedrock

Extruding/Blending a fuselage?

Hello everyone,

I am trying to figure out how to take my side view of my fuselage and make it into an extrude with circular sides. I have tried all of the blends but I'm new to creo and I don't know what to do. I just want it to look like an egg, basically.creo question.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Patriot_1776
22-Sapphire II
(To:dmojay)

Are those green lines curves used to control the boundary blend?  If so, you can see the ripple follows the curve.  If so, get rid of the extra curves.  The only curves I used are highlighted in red in my pic.  too many curves cause the ripples, you only need 3 total for each quilt.  Left, top, and right used for the top quilt, and I made sure the boundary edge conditions were normal to the top datum plane.  For the bottom surf, similar, but I used the edges of the top surf instead of the L and R curves, and used curvature continuous (to the top quilt) for the edge conditions, then I merged it.

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24
Patriot_1776
22-Sapphire II

Based on those 2 curves, it will never have anything "circular".  It will need to be a boundary blend.  I did it in 6 features.  When you do a BB, you have to be careful what order you pick what curves in.  I did the top half, set boundary conditions, then did the bottom half, set different boundary conditions, then merged them.  Very smooth, if not exactly C2, surfaces.

Use transverse cross sections, not just one single longitudinal section.
Patriot_1776
22-Sapphire II
(To:jhaston-3)