cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

How can I achieve this?

ChuckNorton
1-Newbie

How can I achieve this?

I'm sure the following model is very easy to make, but I'm very new to this, so need some help...

The illustrations you see below is very rough, the best I could draw using extrude and pattern, to give some idea what I want. Apparently you see the bottom should be smooth unlike below, just like the spline. Also each triangular object should be consident to other. Pattern is required to make it easy modifying the angles of triangular object. Below I just sketched "house like" profile, then extruded and made pattern. If I just make the bottom part separately using sweep rectangle on spline shape, then how to attach this perfectly to array of triangular objects? I also had difficulty to align perfectly each triangular object in array... What is the best way to achieve this object?

http://i.imgur.com/tnZXhZG.png

http://i.imgur.com/k7HmcYE.png

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
5 REPLIES 5

I've tried to create sweep for the base. However, now I'm stuck on how to create rectangle which will snap to spline surfase(basement top face) and then how to create pattern so each element will follow the surfase curve?

http://i.imgur.com/lPmbyPu.png