cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

How to select the whole surface of an hole?

ptc-3978980
1-Newbie

How to select the whole surface of an hole?

Hi all,

i am new to Creo 2.0, i started studying Creo few weeks ago under the guide of a trainer. But i will not be able to ask him for my problem until the end of the Christmas holydays, then i hope to find an answere here.

Before going on, i apologize for my bad english.

Looking a the problem, i have two holes different whose axis are perpendicular and intersecting and the diameter of one is bigger then the other.

I added a chamfer on the edge resulting from the intersection of this two cilindrical surfaces, and now i would like to add a full round as well so that the chamfer surface resulting will disappear.

But i can't select the whole cilindrical surfaces for each one of them, Creo let me select just half part, preventing me from obtaining what i want to. In fact, by selecting only half side for each surface, full round keeps the chamfers in the side where i could not select the surfaces.

I tried using extrusion as well as hole features, getting the same behavior. Is there a way to achieve what i want to?

But most important, was i clear enough? I am afraid to not explain myself very well due to my bad english.

Thanks for taking my problem in consideration.

Giuseppe.