cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

WF4 drawing annotation problem in WF5

TrevorPoulter
1-Newbie

WF4 drawing annotation problem in WF5

Firstly - I am new to this, so hello to all.

We have recently upgraded from WF4 to WF5 and have an issue with drawings created in WF4. Using the new Show Model Annotations dialog you can only see dimensions if you select a view and then some of the dimensions are listed (but not all). In the drawing tree there are some dimensions shown as erased but these do not tie up with the ones listed in the Show Model Annotation dialog.

If an individual feature is selecting either on the drawing or on the model tree the message "No annotations can be shown in the current sheet/view for the selected objects." when there are quite blatantly dimensions that should show.

Has anyone else seen or heard about this issue?

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
9 REPLIES 9

If you look in the drawing tree under the annotations under each of the respective views, make sure there aren't any dimensions showing in a lighter grey color. In WF5.0 you can erase dimensions and delete dimensions. Erase is like a hide, and delete removes it totally from the drawing. If you see the grey (erased) dimensions, then selecting those in the drawing tree and deleting them should free them up to where you can show them again in a different view.

Does this sound like what you are seeing?

-Greg

Hi Greg