cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

how do I enter the density of a part?

nrollins
1-Newbie

how do I enter the density of a part?

This is ridiculous. I have been using Pro/E for ~18 years and recently moved to Creo2. I cannot find how to enter the density of a model. I even used the PTC help - which you need maintenance to access. I have maintenance, and can access it - it still infuriates me that PTC does that. And where did my $1800 go? I expect that I should be able to find the answer to my very simple question given the cost for help. No, I came up completely empty. This is the first time I've seen Creo Help. It is the worst I have ever seen.

Anyway, hopefully you all are knowlegable and generous with your knowledge. Can you tell me how to assign specific gravity to a part?

Thanks - and sorry for the rant.

-Nate

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

File>Prepare>Model Properties

Prepare? Not very intuitive, in my opinion.

Anyway, thanks for reading.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

File>Prepare>Model Properties

Prepare? Not very intuitive, in my opinion.

Anyway, thanks for reading.

sm
1-Newbie
1-Newbie
(To:nrollins)

Yes, this was a tricky one to find when I made the switch.

File, Prepare, Model Properties, pick change under Mass Properties.

<or>

Analysis Tab, Mass Properties button.