cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Change routing of wire that is using Network

cleamon
1-Newbie

Change routing of wire that is using Network

I am very new to creating harnesses and am trying to figure out how to change the routing of a wire that is not routing along the network how I would like it.  In the picture the wire in question is in dark red and the path I want it to take is in yellow.

How do I go about changing that path?

Thanks

Chris

Capture.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Chris,

Move your mouse on top of the WIRE that is not following the network path to highlight it.  Once it is highlighted, right mouse click and select "Insert Locations".  Next pick the location point on the network you want to follow, then select the check mark (done).  You will have to do this step several times to ensure it follows the path you want.

Kindest regards,

Lori

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Hi Chris,

Move your mouse on top of the WIRE that is not following the network path to highlight it.  Once it is highlighted, right mouse click and select "Insert Locations".  Next pick the location point on the network you want to follow, then select the check mark (done).  You will have to do this step several times to ensure it follows the path you want.

Kindest regards,

Lori

OMG that was too easy.. I was making it harder than it had to be.  haha 

Got another one for ya.  I am trying to close this loop but can't seem to get it to work.  I did get it to show a gray line for a second and then it disappeared and now it just tells me there are no loops in this location.  Left is the formed harness, right is the flattened harness where I need the line to be.

Capture.JPG