cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Need Help Understanding How to Update Central Catalog in Creo Schematics

ptc-6064077
1-Newbie

Need Help Understanding How to Update Central Catalog in Creo Schematics

Hi, I'm trying to figure out how an admin moves artifacts into a central catalog in Creo Schematics. I've tried this several times, and I've gone over the help files several times; but, I'm missing something. I've created a base template, packed, that resides in the catalog directory. From what I understand from what I've read, as an admin, I have to open up the base template, and add the parts from the temporary submission directory (or the artifacts that had been zipped and moved to the catalog directory?). In any event, I have no option in Creo schematics to add artifacts from outside of the current session, and even so, I fail to see how to submit parts to the central catalog. My only option is to add artifacts to the temporary submission. directory. The help center tells me that "to submit a folder and all its contents to the Central Catalog form Catalog Explorer or Datatable Explorer, right-click an item and choose Submit from the shortcut menu or select it and click (package symbol)." I get the "overwritten" warning message. But, it apppears that all I'm doing is updating the temporary submission directory. I need to add the artifacts to the Central Catalog. (I don't get the package symbol option, btw.) What am I missing here?

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5