cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

Pro/Cable question - Creating 1 cable assembly using multiple XML's from RSD

NormanMelanson
1-Newbie

Pro/Cable question - Creating 1 cable assembly using multiple XML's from RSD

Hello all,

I'm fairly new to Pro/Cabling and need a bit of help.

Is it possible to create 1 cable assembly (*.asm) using multiple XML's from RSD, to create 1 flattenned harness design to eventually create 1 nailboard for this cable assembly?? For example, imagine a an airplaine's electrical harness assembly which consist of multiple cables, harnesses and individual conductors, that would run from one end to the other of the airplane, and which would be 1 part that is manufactured, on a nailboard in a shop somewhere, then eventually placed in the airplane. Is it possible to do this in ProE? If yes, how??

Thanks,

Norm.

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 REPLY 1

I see that you posted this more than a month ago. So this response might not be much good.

To answer your question, Yes, sort of. You would typically design the entire harness in RSD or in your Electrical Software of of choice capable of exporting to a Pro/Cable supported format (such as Vesys or Cim-Team E3 to NWF or XML). RSD will have your entire harness in your project. This includes prefab cables and individual wires.