cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

Calculate internal force in truss

Hongjie
4-Participant

Calculate internal force in truss

Hi I am a fresman in Pro e Mechanisem and Simulate.

I try to simulate enclosed question in Mechanical of Material book, I create a assebly by mechanism, however I really do not know to set it in Simulate. for the beam do not has cross area and masss and do no think about strain now. (sorry i canot upload model which is blocked by office IT system)

In the end I would like to know if ProE can simulte / solve the kind questions which is normally in mechanical engineering book which is not real world situation. thank you.

PS: I use Creo 2.0

Best regards, Hongjie

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
4 REPLIES 4

I'm a little confused about what issue(s) you're having in Simulate due to the language barrier. However, this problem can easily be solved in Simulate using spring elements, measures, a point mass, a gravity load, and the proper constraints. With these you'll be able to calculate both the axial force and the axial stress. Getting the sign of the force is a little tricky, but still totally do-able.

Hongjie
4-Participant
(To:sdensberger)

Hi Shaun, thank you for your attention.

let explain my question: