cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

robot simulation and inverse kinematics

AbdelrahmanA
7-Bedrock

robot simulation and inverse kinematics

Greetings 

I'm an undergraduate mechanical engineering student working on graduation project (Exechon robot ), that robot has complex kinematics ,so I have chosen to do it in a simulation software but faced many obstacles and during searching I found a simulation video of my project  made by Creo .

I don't know any thing about Creo software but I'm amazed by it and want to know if I can reach my target by it .

what I want to do :

1. import my design and Creation of kinematics like joints between bodies and constraints ...etc .
  2. create path , use inverse kinematics solver to move the robot joints thus the robot tool follow the path .
  3. export motion profile of joints .
  4. Doing engineering tasks like milling or drilling .

in the end I uploaded the video that attracted me here .

Best regards,  

Abdelrahman

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Creo6 is good but student and professional are not compatible files.  Can you attach an example CSV file? 

I have two methods (6DOF and SLOT driven) to get the points in and I am not sure about limits on the number of points in CREO.  If you run into limits, you may need to break the path up into smaller chunks, but hopefully not.

The 6DOF version needs 3 separate files X vs TIME, Y VS TIME, Z VS TIME.  (Tab delimited)

The slot version needs a tab delimited version of the points XYZ

The 6 DOF is more arbitrary

The Slot version is actually first creating a smooth curve through all the points, then following the mechanism along the curve.