cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Creating a sequence

UserX
3-Visitor

Creating a sequence

Hi there,

I have two questions. I am relatively new in the use of vuforia studio and now trying to use sequences in my experience. Within the course "Fundamentals of AR Development with Vuforia Studio" (link) there is a pretty good example (5.8-5.11). This one did work for me as well!

Now I tried the same way to use my own Model. The Problem is, that I don't know where to get the path for the value. Opening the .pvz file as zip, it only shows the name, not the whole path.

Unbenannt.PNG

Just for a quick proof, I also tried the easy and short method, explained in the help center (link), since there is no .js use but only drag and drop. The problem is now, that even following this instruction step by step, the preview function only shows the selection (yes, including the sequence names), but it's not possible to play them. Do you have an idea, where the problem is? The click-event is bound correctly to the model, which seems to be the most obvious possibility.

Thanks in advance for your help.

8 REPLIES 8
sdidier
17-Peridot
(To:UserX)

Hello,

This method is not update now for your use case.

We used this method in a first release of Vuforia Studio because .pvi files (Sequences) were not be read inside .pvz file.

It was needed to extract them manually from .pvz file and upload it in Vuforia Studio.

Now, we don't recommand this way.

I would recommand approch explains in this help center page :

http://support.ptc.com/help/vuforia/studio/en/#page/Studio_Help_Center%2FTutorialSequenceList.html%23

As you said, a drag and drop is just needed to populate the Select Widget.