cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get an answer that solved your problem? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution so others with the same problem can find the answer easily. X

i am new to Thnigworx studio, i want to create an AR, where in i will scan the Thingmark, after that 3 buttons will appear, after clicking on the button respective video should start playing. I have the video file in .mp4 format.

tdhote
1-Newbie

i am new to Thnigworx studio, i want to create an AR, where in i will scan the Thingmark, after that 3 buttons will appear, after clicking on the button respective video should start playing. I have the video file in .mp4 format.

i am new to Thnigworx studio, i want to create an AR, where in i will scan the Thingmark, after that 3 (say 1,2 & 3) buttons will appear, after clicking on the button respective video should start playing. if i click on button 1, video 1 should start playing and so on. I have the video file in .mp4 format.

How do i create an AR for the above case. Please help

5 REPLIES 5
ytella
17-Peridot
(To:tdhote)

Hi @tdhote,

This can be implemented in many ways and one of the ways is shown below:

• Drag and drop 3 button widgets on 2D canvas. 
  • For button-1, bind the click event to the video-1 widget 'play' property value. Also, bind click event to the video-2 and video-3 'pause' property value. Now, click on the JS which is next to click event and call the video1(); function.button.JPG
  • For button-2, bind the click event to the video-2 widget 'play' property value. Also bind click event to the video-1 and video-3 'pause' property value. Now, click on the JS which is next to click event and call the video2(); function.