cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CREO "silently saving" parts

jliddane
Newbie

CREO "silently saving" parts

Hi,

 

In my workplace we use teamcenter with CREO and when using a manager to look at or workspace we sometimes recieve the message "the local copy has changed and should be saved to teamcenter". This is all well and good except if we have numerous items in ana assembly (with approved parts) CREO saves parts silently - even parts we do not wish to change, just reuse in this assembly. When CREO silenly saves these parts they are given a new "version" and teamcenter will flag this up as a change. I was wondering is there any way to stop CREO silently saving parts. Other systems have a feature where parts are locked when opened up from another database, so changes cannot be made unless manually unlocked, unfortunately Teamcenter does not have this feature.

 

 

Any help with this issue is appreciated as it is causing a lot of confusion with out users.

 

Mods; please movethis discussion if you feel this is in a inappropriate location.

 

Thanks.


This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 REPLY 1

Re: CREO "silently saving" parts

Take a look at the config.pro option "save_objects_changed"

Also take a look at this support article:  https://support.ptc.com/appserver/cs/view/solution.jsp?n=CS32596

Announcements