cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Creo 2.0 does not open

lulu9501
6-Contributor

Creo 2.0 does not open

Hello,
I am a student and I have Créo 2.0 M130 with a valid student license.
Since some time, all Créo software do not open (even as administrator)
And there is nothing in the task manager

Some ideas?

Thank you

(Sorry for my English)

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
lulu9501
6-Contributor
(To:MartinHanak)

Hello,

I solved my problem that came from windows
I reinstalled windows and creo and it works!

Thank you everybody !

Ludovic

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
lulu9501
6-Contributor
(To:dschenken)

Thank you for your answer dschenken

It is'nt a license problem !

Ludovic

You mentioned nothing in task manager, still check for xtop under processes. If not, check xtop.exe in <Install _location>\Common Files\<Datecode>\x86e_win64\obj.

Also check the size of file, sometimes Anti-virus application quarantines the executable. 

Hello,

xtop.exe is not in the task manager, and when I try to execute it, there is a message saying that the application failed to start correctly (0xc000007b).

Tank you

Ludovic

Hi,

I think you cannot launch xtop.exe directly. As you can see in parametric.bat file, Creo is launched using parametric.exe file.

Martin Hanák

Is there a license time-out for academic versions?

Would it show you a license failure screen if the date has passed?

lulu9501
6-Contributor
(To:TomD.inPDX)

Hello,
My academic license is good, the problem is that parametric.exe (or other Créo software) does not run, nothing happens ...