cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

How to figure out installation type : Network/Node-locked etc

pthawani
1-Newbie

How to figure out installation type : Network/Node-locked etc

Hi,

I am a system administrator with a global company with thousands of PCs across the world on the domain. We push our SAM tools on the domain. How do I figure out the license type and Service Contract Number of the PTC installations.

For example, there are entries of license keys for quite a few software publishers in the registry which specify the serial key and inform us whether the installation is network/standalone. Is there something like that in case of PTC?

Thanks in advance

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
6 REPLIES 6

Prateek,

You can get that information from Creo itself.

Launch application and Check System information under File > Help > System information

This will give you detailed information about license, machine etc.

Thank you Mahesh.

But is there a way where I can figure it out by just running a querying script, say a VB script.

Sorry, I don't have knowledge about VB Scripts. As Martin mentioned license file contains the information.

Prateek,

information you are looking for is included in license file.

Martin Hanak

Martin Hanák
TomU
23-Emerald IV
(To:pthawani)