cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Modelcheck in Creo 5 feedback

jwagh
17-Peridot

Modelcheck in Creo 5 feedback

I've been using Modelcheck in Creo 5 for a few months now, as I configure our setup from Creo 4 and prepare for training and migration. I would like to provide feedback:

1. The number on top, next to the Errors and Warnings, would seem to be a cumulative value of all of the numbers of errors and warnings within the subsections, due to the same way they are identified. For instance, in the below picture, if a user was expanding a random section, he would assume there is nothing in Design Intent and Feature as there are already three errors listed and 1 warning:
    b7348735-5649-4944-848a-322f5f81679f.png
    Rather, if we expand all sections, we see more errors:
    b306113e-a280-4de3-8fcd-2e72d47430d3.png
    Although I understand that the number on top is the check# and the number next to the checks are the quantity #, it is confusing since they are identified the same way 
  2. I'm not sure users care whether errors or warnings are identified as Design Intent, Feature, Component or Misc. Whatever the organization has identified as important will be an error and whatever they identified as not critical, will be a warning. I'm not sure how these categories help.
  3. When trying to fix an issue, it appears that the flow is also confusing. In a given check, the description is at the top(step 1),  the field to specify the fix is at the button (step 2), and the button to fix it is in the middle (step 3). It would be equivalent to an online form where the submit button is at the top of the page instead of after the entry fields. Also, I'm not sure if the icons are 100% obvious to the action of the buttons.8c38494e-0bcf-4f63-ba0a-7f43ea009e82.png