cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

config.pro, Cleaning duplicate entries?

ptc-4864603
1-Newbie

config.pro, Cleaning duplicate entries?

I'm new to the software and made the mistake of saving "All" everytime I made a new mapkey. I now have a config file that is 177,026 lines long.

I've tried opening it up in a text editor and working on it but the way it's written out the file is very difficult to manage.

Is there a trick, tip, or tool to help clean this mess I've gotten myself in?

Thanks in advance.

(I did a search but some of them were a little out of date or didn't address the possibilty of a tool or method to help.)

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Maybe try to load it in Pro/E or Creo and then export it from there into a new file.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4

Maybe try to load it in Pro/E or Creo and then export it from there into a new file.

You sparked a lightbulb for me. I see I can saved the currently loaded options to a seperate file. That'll make my job a little easier.

Hi

If you go to Olaf Cortens web site (ProESite - Olaf Corten's Pro/ENGINEER Site - Pro/E Utilities, Benchmark, Tips and Links) he has an on line tool that will detect any duplicates or any flaws in your config.pro and covers versions from PROE R20 up to CREO 3

Screenshot - 25_02_2015 , 14_59_54.png

slapha
15-Moonstone
(To:ptc-4864603)