Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

config.pro location

Highlighted

config.pro location

I have been using WF 3 for a couple years and was able to modify my config.pro to suit my needs. Now after upgrading to WF 4 I am no longer able to do this. I have modified and saved the "current_session.pro" file as "config.pro" to my start in directory but it has no effect. I have also tried saving it in other locations but that only prevents me from opening the program at all. Anybody know what is going on?
3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted

RE: config.pro location

Doug, I suspect there is a conflict between your current_session.pro and the config.pro in your text folder. I keep a master copy of my config.pro on the server. I have a shortcut on my desktop to a master start program that copies the config.pro to the <loadpoint>\text folder and then launches Pro. It also does some cleanup before it starts. It looks like this: call e:\ptc\proiclient\bin\ldbcompact.bat del e:\PTC\proewildfire3\text\config.win.* del e:\proe_work\config.pro del e:\proe_work\config.win.* del e:\PTC\trail_files\*.txt.* del e:\proe_work\.proi.log.* del e:\proe_work\*.crc del e:\proe_work\error*.* del e:\proe_work\*.log del e:\proe_work\*.tst del e:\proe_work\*.err.* del e:\proe_work\*.inf.* del e:\proe_work\std.out del e:\proe_work\*.txt.* copy g:\ptc\pro_stds\configs\wildfire3\config_proe.pro e:\ptc\proewildfire3\text\config.pro copy g:\ptc\pro_stds\configs\wildfire3\config_proe.win e:\PTC\proewildfire3\text\config.win e:\ptc\proiclient\bin\proilink3.4.bat As you can see, this doesn't actually launch Pro but launches Intralink instead. If you don't use PDM, just change the last line to the location of proe.bat. Regards
Highlighted